Superb 3D animation video (by a student)!

21 10 2008

I was randomly browsing videos on YouTube when I came across this superb 3D animation with 380,000+ views, by a final year student… couldn’t believe that it was by a student when I first saw it. The CG is done by homegrown Malaysian Vincent Chai who built this project as part of his final year project at the University of Hertfordshire.

I can’t help but peek into Vincent’s resume and discovered that he was from The One Academy, one of Malaysia’s top digital media schools. Really proud that Malaysia’s academies are producing and nurturing talents like Vincent! 😀

Now only if Malaysia has the means to keep them from running away to more prospective opportunities abroad

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 11 2008
Jason

Wow, that IS pretty impressive. I’ve been hearing alot of good things about the One Acad.

10 11 2008
bitbot

Haha I was told that this quality of work can be found in abundance locally (although to tell you the truth I haven’t seen any as good as this). I was also told that it lacking realism in terms of details and lighting. However, I’m pretty sure the hundreds of thousands of viewers on YouTube says for itself how good the video is :D.

And yea, I heard that a lot of One Acad grads end up getting jobs at top companies overseas!!

Leave a Reply

