Command-Line Star Wars Animation

24 03 2008

Just when I was starting to get used to the Command-Line Interface of Linux, my prof sent me a link to this pretty cool “2D Star Wars Animation” by the guys at Asciimation. Seriously, I think 2D is an understatement as it is made up PURELY from text characters in the command line. I don’t want to imagine how much time and effort they put into creating this cool animation frame by frame that runs in your command-line interface.

Do check out the full animation here. šŸ™‚

For the latest version of their video, visit their website here.

Note: It is better to view the video on the website because you have the option of fast-forwarding and jumping between scenes šŸ™‚

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 03 2008
Command-Line Starhttps://bitbot.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post-new.php Wars Animation

[…] The most viewest entrys! wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Just when I was starting to get used to the Command-Line Interface of Linux, my prof sent me a link to this pretty cool “2D Star Wars Animation”. Seriously, I think 2D is an understatement as it is made up PURELY from text characters in the command line. I don’t want to imagine how much time and effort they put into creating this cool animation frame by frame that runs in your command-line interface. Do check out this creative piece of work here. […]

24 03 2008
Command-Line Star Wars Animation

[…] Rowan Simpson wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Just when I was starting to get used to the Command-Line Interface of Linux, my prof sent me a link to this pretty cool “2D Star Wars Animation”. Seriously, I think 2D is an understatement as it is made up PURELY from text characters in the command line. I don’t want to imagine how much time and effort they put into creating this cool animation frame by frame that runs in your command-line interface. Do check out this creative piece of work here. […]

2 04 2008
jiinjoo

where is part 2!?

2 04 2008
bitbot

Oh I think it is at their original website.

Asciimation

You can find the full video there + if you watch it there, you can jump and fast forward between scenes šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

