Singapore PHP Group November Meet-Up

5 11 2007

Singapore PHP GroupHey guys! My friend Michael (aka miccheng) sent me an invitation to join the Singapore PHP Group. As I’ve been dabbling around with quite a bit of JSP, XML and SQL lately, I decided to join to see how it feels to be part of an Open Source community in Singapore. This is the first “Open Source” language group I’m joining so I’m pretty excited about their upcoming meet-up.

In case you’re wondering, no, I’m not excited to meet more GEEK guys. The 8:2 guy to girl ratio in my faculty is more than sufficient. I’m more excited about seeing what cool stuff PHP programmers have done while upgrading my status from a “PHP dummy”. 😛

If you’re free next Wednesday, do drop by! Details are as follows:

Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Time: 7:30pm – 10:30pm
Location: Singapore Management University (SMU), School of Information Systems, Seminar Rm 2.2 (level 2)

Don’t forget to RSVP by e-mailing your Name and NRIC to Michael at meetup[at]php.com.sg! Its needed by SMU for security purposes.

They actually have a program that caters to both newbies and veterans. I’m really looking forward to the PHP101 segment as I plan to experiment with some PHP projects in December. Lets see whether I can walk away from the meet-up knowing how to set up my own mini online database. 😉

For more details, click on the poster below.

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 11 2007
DK

I wanna go too!!!!

Can I can I? Pleasssseeee….

6 11 2007
bitbot

Hey DK! Of course you can come! Go to http://www.php.com.sg/ and follow the RSVP link towards the bottom right part of the page. I’m sure miccheng would love to have you there ^_~

6 11 2007
Miccheng

Hi DK,

You can RSVP at the Facebook Event Page: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=6089200921

Or you can just email me at miccheng [at] php.com.sg with your name and NRIC (security requirement at SMU).

Cheers,

Miccheng

Leave a Reply

